Contact us

The Awards and this Showcase event are organised by the Cycle Rail Working Group chaired by Phillip Darnton of the Bicycle Association.  

This group consists of representatives from the Active Travel Alliance, Bicycle Association, British Transport Police, Cycle Proofing Working Group, Department for Transport, Passenger Focus, Network Rail, Transport for London, National Rail train operators and Urban Transport Group. Its aim is to improve access to the rail network for people using bicycles.

The Cycle Rail Working Group (CRWG) is supported by Sustrans who provide secretarial and logistical support and which is funded in this work by the Department for Transport.

The CRWG can be contacted via its secretary by email to